2021 Elk Tours

Discover central Appalachia’s greatest conservation story

-DSC4287

Our elk tours feature a 100% success rate and visitors will be sure to have the experience of a lifetime.

2021 Elk Tours will be on select dates during August, September, and October. Meet at the parking lot across from the Visitor’s Center at least fifteen minutes before your tour begins.

Tickets are $35 each for adults, and $20 for children 12 and under.

Seating on the bus is limited, and reservations are required.

Tickets can be purchased by calling (276) 865-4413 ext. 3201 or (276) 865-4413 ext. 3213.

Tickets can be purchased online by clicking the red ‘Book Now’ button located on our website.

-DSC4616

Tours will be offered on the following dates.

August- October

Saturday, August 21 – 5:00 pm
Saturday, August 28 – 5:00 pm

Friday, September 3 – 5:00 pm
Saturday, September 4 – 5:00 pm
Friday, September 10 – 5:00 pm
Saturday, September 11 – 5:00 pm
Friday, September 17 – 5:00 pm
Saturday, September 18 – 5:00 pm

Friday, October 1 – 4:00 pm
Saturday, October 2 – 4:00 pm
Friday, October 8 – 4:00pm
Saturday, October 9 – 4:00 pm
Friday, October 22 – 4:00 pm
Saturday, October 23 – 4:00pm
Friday, October 29 – 4:00pm
Saturday, October 30 – 4:00 pm

 

Tips: Wear dark colored clothing, and no perfume or cologne. We ask that you don’t use a flash to take photos so as not to disturb the elk.

-DSC4668

Book Now!